(this will shock you!)

11/16/2015 15:18

Church Members Mistreat Homeless Man in Church Unaware It Is Their  Pastor in Disguise.

 


Article Photo
 
Pastor Jeremiah Steepek transformed himself into a homeless person and went 
to the 10,000 member church that he was to be introduced as the head pastor 
at that morning.
He walked around his soon to be church for 30 minutes while it was filling with
 people for service, only 3 people out of the 7-10,000 people said hello to him.
He asked people for change to buy food – no one in the church gave him 
change.
 
He went into the sanctuary to sit down in the front of the church and was asked
 by the ushers if he would please sit in the back.
He greeted people to be greeted back with stares and dirty looks, with people 
looking down on him and judging him.
As he sat in the back of the church, he listened to the church announcements 
and such.
When all that was done, the elders went up and were excited to introduce the 
new pastor of the church to the congregation.
“We would like to introduce to you Pastor Jeremiah Steepek.” The congregation 
looked around clapping with joy and anticipation.
The homeless man sitting in the back stood up and started walking down the aisle.
 The clapping stopped with all eyes on him.
He walked up the altar and took the microphone from the elders (who were in on
 this)
 and paused for a moment then he recited,
Then the King will say to those on his right, ‘Come, you who are blessed
 by my Father; take your inheritance, the kingdom prepared for you since 
the creation of the world.
“For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you 
gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in, I 
needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I 
was in prison and you came to 
visit me.’
“Then the righteous will answer him, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry 
and feed you, or thirsty and give you something to drink? When did we see
 you a stranger and invite you in, or needing clothes and clothe you? When 
did we see you sick or in prison and go to visit you?’
‘The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least 
of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’
After he recited this, he looked towards the congregation and told 
them all what he had experienced that morning. Many began to cry 
and many heads were bowed in shame.
END
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
What I am sharing below are personal experiences. If you have a personal 
experience or experiences you would like to share such as this, and I am 
sure you do, I would welcome to hear about what happened. -Donna
We should all be looking to pray to save anyone's soul. Sometimes the least of the brethren will be the most receptive of the brethren. I had something happen on June 7th this year. I had done a good amount of marketing on the internet and the people I knew for a number of years I called and emailed them personally about the End Times conference on June 8th. Not one of them came that I had personally invited that I had known for some time as they were all too busy. I came across a younger woman on the street who had two twin boys age 11 and was homeless and staying at a shelter. It was a busy day and time but I was so touched by this younger woman standing there begging for help that I stopped. She had a need and the Lord spoke to me about it. I told this woman that the next day we were having a conference. I shared about the conference and what it was about and her eyes brightened up and while I was sharing I could hear the Lord quoting the verse about the man who had invited all his well to do friends to his son's wedding banquet but could get no one to come-they were all too busy so he sent his servants out to invite strangers off the street. This woman was SO EXCITED about the banquet and she said she wanted to come. I was more thrilled about this one homeless woman's enthusiasm than I was all the other people put together. We at that moment had a meeting of the hearts and spirit. It was such an encouragement to me. Thank you, Lord. I also was attending a small church early in the spring. The teacher was speaking about the end times. From my heart, a plea from my heart, I stood up and spoke that it is not enough that the people understand we are in the end times but they must also be filled with the Holy Spirit and I would pray over the people who wanted to baptize them in the Holy Spirit right after the lesson. Not one person came forward to take up the offer. I was saddened but I knew God was in control-I gave it to Him. During the next hour, the church service, I sat where I had never sat before-by the kitchen door. I saw during the service a man come in and sit down in the kitchen area, alone. I wondered what he wanted so I got up and spoke to him, he was not old just needy and he had been to three churches earlier and found no help. The Lord spoke to me about his need. I asked the man if he had Jesus in his heart and he was very certain he did as he had invited Him in before. So I asked him if it would be alright if I prayed over him to receive the Holy Spirit in full, the baptism of the Holy Spirit. This man, about my age, very excitedly said, 'yes'. So he and I right there prayed together, he was very happy and thankful. He went on his way and I returned to the service. No one in the congregation asked to be prayed over. I realized then and there that the man that I was to pray over was a homeless man in need. He was prepared to receive the Holy Spirit in full. 


Bless you,

Donna